Successful Emergence of Upper West Creative Arts Awards 2020

1 min

Upper West Creative Arts Awards

The maiden edition of the upper West creative arts awards that was held on June 13 2020 to recognize the hard working and talented arts came to a success where many went home smiling.

The event that was organized by white spots events had so many categories including artiste of the year, model, graphic designer, make up artiste, radio station of the year and many others got the attention of many as it was the maiden edition of the awards scheme whiles others where worried about the president’s directives due to the global pandemic. This raised a lot of questions running through the minds of many.

However, this couldn’t stop the event from happening as all the measures where taken into consideration talking about social distancing, mask wearing and the rest.

The event that was premiered live on Facebook was a 2hour program in two phases thus the red carpet which started at 7:30 of which the master of ceremonies were Mr. L and K-Bay. The main event kick stated at 8:00pm as many were seated waiting to have fun. Performing artiste includes Imoru Ayaana, El twist, King Raph and others.

People that to home awards were

Radio Station of the Year

Home radio 99.7fm

Blogger of the year

Xress Gh Online (

Promoter of the Year

Kpan Florence

Best student artiste of the year


Best event of the Year

Pens Down 2019

Song writer of the year


Radio Entertainment program of the year

E- Hub GBC-Radio Upper West

Fashion designer of the year

Ras K Fashion

Popular song of the year

Abesig-Noor ne nyeme

Social media influence of the year

Appiah Ernest Tara

Vocalist of the year

Ras Badingu

Album of the year

Stunner Gh (Suntaa Album)

DJ of the year

DJ Galaxy(W93.5Fm)

Musician of the year


Media personality of year

Appiah Ernest T

Poet of the year

Icy the Poet

Rapper of the year


Sound engineer of the year

Bowsbeatz Gh

Music video of the year

Abesig-Noor ne nyeme official video

Discovery of the year

Reezy Bwoy

Actor/Actress of the year

Adams Sandu Abayema

Song director of the year

Mr. Alva of Ital Studios

Graphics designer of the year

Real Magnet

Model of the year

Lillian Bongnia

Entertainment show of the year

Isaac Kanyiri (Bra Ike)

Makeup artists of year

Ella white

Virtual artiste of the year

Raw Art

Personality of the year

King Raph

Meanwhile citations were given in honor of great personalities like
Derry Gee, Moomin Haruna(stone), Foxzybeatz, DJ Obidi, power sounds, Echo sounds, Abubakar Karim K1, Abdul Nazeef Mohammed, Reign Art gh, Pobee Mwimrombo, Mr Muniru Ibrahim IB and Imoru Ayaana.

Like it? Share with your friends!

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win
Nakiba Moomin


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend